Rohit Sharma to steer India’s T20I aspect towards Afghanistan; Virat Kohli included

Rohit Sharma to steer India’s T20I aspect towards Afghanistan; Virat Kohli included

MUMBAI: Star opener Rohit Sharma and batter Virat Kohli returned to India’s T20I squad towards Afghanistan because the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday revealed a 16-player roster for three-match T20I sequence, beginning on January 11.

The senior duo made a comeback to India’s T20I setup for the primary time for the reason that finish of the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022, in what’s a significant improvement for the aspect forward of the T20 World Cup 2024.

“The Males’s Choice Committee introduced India’s squad for the upcoming IDFC First Financial institution T20I sequence towards Afghanistan,” BCCI stated in an official announcement.

Rohit will lead the Indian squad in T20Is towards Afghanistan with Jitesh Sharma and Sanju Samson taking on the wicketkeeper duties.

There are a number of all-rounders on the crew, together with Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, and Axar Patel. Ravi Bishnoi and Kuldeep Yadav would be the leg spinners, with Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Mukesh Kumar dealing with the tempo.

The opposite batters on the crew are Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Tilak Varma.

Suryakumar Yadav, who led India within the T20Is in South Africa final December, missed out on the squad as he injured his ankle whereas fielding within the third and last match in Johannesburg. He lately had ankle surgical procedure and is scheduled to return to coaching in a couple of months.

The T20I sequence between India and Afghanistan will kick off on January 11 in Mohali; the second sport can be performed on January 14 in Indore; and the sequence will conclude on January 17 in Bengaluru.

The Afghanistan sequence is India’s final bilateral T20I sequence earlier than the T20 World Cup, which begins on June 1.

India’s Squad for 3 T20Is towards Afghanistan: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar.

#Rohit #Sharma #lead #Indias #T20I #aspect #Afghanistan #Virat #Kohli #included

Kashmir Tourism

Kashmir News

Source Link


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply