CEO For Making certain Sanctity Of Electoral Course of – Kashmir Reader

CEO For Making certain Sanctity Of Electoral Course of – Kashmir Reader

Rajouri: Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Jammu and Kashmir, Pandurang Ok. Pole, right now visited the border district Rajouri to supervise preparations being put in place for the upcoming Parliamentary Polls.
The CEO additionally assessed the standing of District Election staff whereas chairing a evaluation assembly with all of the involved officers. He reviewed preparations associated to the conduct of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 within the district.
Through the assembly, the CEO took inventory of key points of the election preparations.
District Election Officer Rajouri, Om Prakash Bhagat, supplied an in depth PowerPoint Presentation, elaborating the electoral panorama of the district. With 680 polling stations and a complete of 4,84,725 voters, the electoral framework of the district was underlined, emphasizing a gender ratio of 918. Notably, the standing of additives and deletions within the electoral roll over the previous two years was additionally elucidated.
The assembly additionally reviewed the standing of all AMFs on the important amenities ensured in any respect the polling stations.
The DEO highlighted the completion of bodily verification of polling stations, making certain their readiness for the upcoming elections. It was reaffirmed that sufficient sources, together with Digital Voting Machines (EVMs) and Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Path (VVPAT) machines, manpower apart from infrastructure, are in place to facilitate easy conduct of elections. Moreover, institution of coaching facilities, dispatch/receipt facilities and robust rooms was additionally mentioned to make sure operational effectivity of the district staff.
Below the SVEEP initiative, sturdy voter consciousness campaigns are being held to bolster voter turnout and inclusivity. The district SVEEP cell is actively engaged in organizing a myriad of consciousness packages to make sure that each eligible voter is empowered to train their franchise. The vulnerability mapping revealed that there are 379 susceptible polling stations within the district, underscoring the necessity for heightened vigilance and safety measures to safeguard the electoral course of.
Moreover, the standing of money seizure by Particular Surveillance Groups (SST) and Flying Surveillance Groups (FST) was briefed, which was Rs. 1,254,000.
The Chief Electoral Officer engaged with the AROs and Nodal Officers and sought particulars of the actions being carried out within the district. Subsequently, the AROs and Nodal Officers supplied detailed briefings on the continuing actions.
All Assistant Returning Officers (AROs) have been directed to make sure cleanliness of polling stations inside their respective jurisdictions apart from making certain correct accessibility of polling stations, for offering conducive setting for voters to train their democratic rights through the upcoming elections.
The Chief Electoral Officer reiterated the paramount significance of strict adherence to tips, timelines for the Mannequin Code of Conduct, and sturdy media monitoring to uphold the sanctity of the electoral course of. He additionally outlined numerous duties and duties assigned to the involved stakeholders encompassing a wide selection of obligations. He directed the officers to exhibit exemplary dedication, dedication and sincerity whereas discharging their election duties, recognizing their pivotal position in facilitating free, truthful and peaceable elections.
Later, P Ok Pole visited the Counting Centres and robust rooms established at Authorities Diploma College Rajouri.
The officers who attended the assembly have been DIG Rajouri Poonch Vary, Tejinder Singh, CO 237 Bn, Ashok Kumar, ADC Rajouri, Rajeev Khajuria, ADC Sunderbani, Rajeev Magotra, ADC Nowshera, Babu Ram Tandan, ADC Kalalakote, Mohammad Tanveer, GM DIC, Fareed Kohli, ASP, Abdul Majid Basu, ACR, Mohammad Jhangir Khan, ACP, Sheraz Chowhan, DDE, Zaheer Kaifi, Dy DEO, Shakeel Mir, SDM Thanamandi, Abid Hussain, CPO, Maqsood Ahmed, DSEO, Sandeep Sharma, CAO, Sohan Singh, DPO, Mohammad Nawaz Choudhary, DSWO, Wakeel Ahmed Bhatt, ARTO, Pawan Kumar and different involved officers.


#CEO #Making certain #Sanctity #Electoral #Course of #Kashmir #Reader

Kashmir Tourism

Kashmir News

Source Link


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *